passing me by.

Tonight I set my mom’s old sewing machine that I took back with me from Ames. I wanted to make something small and simple, basically because I haven’t touched a sewing machine since high school. I ended up making a small bag for my pens. Took a couple hours (mostly because I got really excited about my screen printing ink and then really impatient because it wouldn’t dry fast enough) and I think it turned out well!

2

3

4

1

I’m excited to make something more complicated next time. I’ve been sketching and know what kind of bag I want to make next, though I need to hunt down some leather – whether it’s finding an old leather jacket in a thrift store or buying it by the yard, it will happen! + some tunes from the day:

Leave a Reply

