Somebody

I had a wonderful time visiting Ames this weekend. It was a breath of fresh air getting to spend time with my friends as well as spending lots of time with Zach.

IMG_0188 copy

This morning, I woke up and walked to Starbucks before church. I had a conversation with the barista about churches while waiting for my iced latte. He was searching for a small church where the spirit was and I got the chance to suggest Cornerstone (while it is a big church, I suggested getting involved in small groups) as well as Lifepointe church. It was nice to have a casual conversation about churches in a place that I’m not used to talking about such things. It reminded me of when I first transferred to Iowa State from Evangel University – I felt such freedom to talk about my faith because at EU everyone was Christian. Coming to Ames, I simply forgot that not everyone on campus was Christian. Hah, that was an interesting time!

flowers

I had lunch with Rachel: a wrap with yogurt, spinach, strawberries, blueberries, apples, and almonds. It was great! We had a conversation about the hard things in life and it made me so thankful to have the friends that I do. I can’t imagine¬†not having the community I do – I am so very blessed by God to have it.

bee
Saturday night, Zach took me on a date. After seeing the Jackie Robinson movie (I recommend it!) we drove a bit and had a picnic! We ventured in an asian food store prior to find food – we had a bad experience with the green tea pumpkin seeds, but everything else was really good!

picnicmezach
The lookout was the best I’ve seen in Iowa! Shades of blue and orange in the sky reflecting in the water…I couldn’t help but take pictures as soon as I saw a bit of change in the clouds. We played cribbage until the sun set!

sunset

Leave a Reply

