Today I decided to spend the day venturing through a used book shop and studying at a coffeehouse. I picked half priced books and found an english version of the Koran as well as a book about Muslim traditions/culture. Then I took a seat at Spyhouse Coffee and had the BEST americano of my life. Hands down. Though I am very interested to go back to Springfield, MO to test out the espresso from The Coffee Ethic, because 1) i’ve heard from several people that the technique they use makes their espresso the best in the city or state or some larger area… 2) I had my first espresso there. If I ever live in that city, The Coffee Ethic would be on my long list of places I would like to work.

Spyhouse Coffee

I’m still very tired from the end of the semester – I feel like I could sleep for a week! My internship starts tomorrow, but I am not nervous in the slightest. I think I am more nervous about falling behind in my online art history class then nervous about being an intern!
Here are some collected photos from today:

When I was riding the Ferry in NYC

When I was riding the Ferry in NYC

lovely

lovely

Peonies, possibly my favorite flower.

Peonies, possibly my favorite flower.

beautiful!

beautiful!

Spyhouse Coffee

Spyhouse Coffee

A sweater for all of these dreary days!

A sweater for all of these dreary days!

mmhmm

mmhmm

Leave a Reply

