Recipe finds!

1. Chocolate Granola Bars

choc

2. Strawberry Nutella Poptarts

Tea party anyone?? 🙂
strawberry-nutella-poptarts-1-sm

3. World’s Best Chicken

I’m not a huge fan of mustard, but I would really like to try this sometime soon!
DSC_0045

4. Simple Bean Salad

This could easily become my lunch staple this summer. I’m going vegetarian this summer (basically am anyway, so why not, right?)

beansalad-1024x693

5. Quinoa Primavera with Chicken, Spring Peas, and Asparagus

Zach and I made this one night for dinner, it was really simple, but very filling! I like the recipe, because you can easily keep the spinach and garlic and change up the vegetables.

Screen Shot 2013-05-24 at 10.55.54 AM

6. Raw Banana Bread Breakfast Bars

This blog is definitely going to be a great resource for these coming months. YUM. Also, I love making breakfast bars, so it’ll be nice to try some new recipes.

bananabar02

7. Sweet Potato Fries

Not only do I love sweet potatoes, I also enjoy this recipe because it’s a bit healthier than other versions. I also like just about all of the recipes on this site because it is healthy and fresh 🙂

fries1

8. Blood Orange Braised Cabbage on Barley

The only reason I’m putting this on this post is because I feel as if I would never make something like this! It seems such a different combination! Something worth trying for sure.

braisedcabbage

9. Apple Cucumber Celery Kale Ginger Juice

Maybe I could shorten the name to….ACCKG (Ack-gg) Juice…hmm….but juicing is a great way for your body to absorb a large amount of nutrients in a short amount of time. I once tried to make “green juice” without a recipe. Let’s just say, that I can’t really eat cucumbers anymore. After finding this recipe though, I think I’ll give it another try.

juicejuice2

Leave a Reply

