In the morning.

Yesterday morning, I made it a God morning. I was broken with disappointment, because I haven’t made God a priority lately at all. I miss Him so much, I miss time with Him and I realize why I’ve felt so dry and joyless – I haven’t been spending time with my Creator. I don’t understand how this is a problem over and over again, when I KNOW that the best thing for me is to live my life according to how my Father tells us to. Ugg my flesh. This week, I decided to focus my prayer time and my bible reading on how I spend my time. I want my life to not reflect my own wishes and desires, because I have no right to them. I want my life to be Gods, because not only will it be better, it will bring joy to the Lord and be a witness! The cry of my heart for this week is “Change. me. Please, God.” I’m in disgust of how I live my life. I read this morning “Life is far too short, and our accountability to an almighty God far too serious, not to make the most of our days.”
 
“Satisfy us in the morning with your unfailing love, that we may sing for joy and be glad all our days.” Psalm 90:14
Leave a Reply

