Rain

It’s been quite a while since I have posted and I miss blogging so much! Hopefully it will become more regular.

This morning I had a friend, Divya, over for breakfast. I conveniently (due to my failed alarm) woke up ten minutes before she arrived, soaking from her bike ride in the rain. We made breakfast – eggs, fruit, and a wonderful pot of coffee – and just talked. Divya is such a blessing! She definitely made my morning 🙂

Somewhere in the business of life and work and projects, I seem to have stopped doing some things that I’ve previously loved to do: run, read, play piano. I started reading again, making an attempt to tackle “Great Expectations” by Charles Dickens. I’m enjoying it so far and it’s reminded me why I loved reading so much!

Lately, I’ve been trying to stay ahead with class work and get my summer internship things situated. I’m a bit nervous and really excited about spending the summer in Minneapolis. I hope that I can explore as much as I am hoping to and find a great community to join for the summer.

 

Leave a Reply

