We Wait For You

“He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name.” Psalm 147:4

“It is He who sits above the circle of the earth, and its inhabitants are like grasshoppers; who stretches out the heavens like a curtain, and spreads them like a tent to dwell in.” Isaiah 40:22

I can’t remember the amount of times I would find myself beneath the stars in absolute awe of the beauty. Those times were the most sacred of my childhood, they were the times where I could hear God most clearly. The night was silent, but my God was speaking.

During my senior year of high school, I took an online astronomy class through a nearby college and loved learning all about stars and galaxies. Since then, every once in a while I like to browse through online galleries of astrophotography. Tonight was one of those nights, and my breath was taken away by a few photos that I want to share.

The first photograph is from wikipedia and the remaining are from evansg on flickr.

“The LORD wraps himself in light as with a garment; he stretches out the heavens like a tent.” Psalm 104:2

Leave a Reply

